[trx_content top=”large” bottom=”large”][trx_columns margins=”” top=”null” bottom=”null”][trx_column_item animation=”fadeInLeft”][trx_title type=”2″]Elected Officers and Committee Heads of the American Yacht Club[/trx_title][/trx_column_item][trx_column_item animation=”fadeInRight”]

Flag Officers

The membership of the American Yacht Club is pleased to recognize the leadership and devotion of these individuals who have chosen to serve both as members and officers of the club:

Commodore: Daniel J. Pratt
Vice Commodore: Lee Lane Jr.
Rear Commodore: David J. Sestini
Secretary: Joyce Stoehr
Treasurer: Leonard W. Johnson, Jr.
Collector: Homer Shannon
Executive Committee: Betsy Nietsch
Executive Committee: Ronald P. Barrett
Executive Committee: Amy Sison

The officers, in turn, wish to thank the membership for their trust and assistance in governing the club in a truly democratic way.

Committee Heads

House Committee: P/C David W. Hewey
Yard Committee: Sean King
Mooring Committee: Rich Lane
Sailing School: Chris Baker
Activities Committee: Jim Grenier
Entertainment Committee: Debbie Bailey
Landscape Committee: Peter Mertinooke
Membership Committee: David H. Knight, Jr. & Chris Jaques
Tender Committee: John Weir
Sailorgram: Stephanie Lane
Regatta Committee: Amy Sison
Webmaster: Jim Grenier

The committee heads wish to thank their committee members for their invaluable assistance.