HomeemptyHistoryemptyAboutemptyLocationemptyRacingemptySailing School

Halftide Rocks


Elected Officers of the American Yacht Club

The membership of the the American Yacht Club is pleased to recognize the leadership and devotion of these individuals who have chosen to serve both as members and officers of the club:

Commodore: Joseph L. Puleo
Vice Commodore: Daniel J. Pratt
Rear Commodore: Lee Lane
Secretary: Joyce Stoehr
Treasurer: Leonard W. Johnson, Jr.
Collector: Homer Shannon
Executive Committee: Pamela Mertinooke
Executive Committee: Ronald P. Barrett
Executive Committee: David J. Sestini

The officers, in turn, wish to thank the membership for their trust and assistance in governing the club in a truly democratic way.

Committee Heads

House Committee: P/C David W. Hewey
Yard Committee: Paul E. Morin
Mooring Committee: P/C Donald L. Sestini
Sailing School: Jaclyn Morin
Activities Committee: Anonymous
Entertainment Committee: Heide Holmes
Landscape Committee: Peter Mertinooke
Membership Committee: David H. Knight, Jr. & Betsey Nietsch
Tender Committee: Dr. Leewood L. Lane, Jr.
Sailorgram: Tim Holt
Regatta Committee: Amy Sison

The committee heads wish to thank their committee members for their invaluable assistance.

This page was updated 2018-01-16 10:35:48 by Jim Grenier, Webmaster